Shopping Cart
Your Cart is Empty
Quantity:
Subtotal
Taxes
Shipping
Total
There was an error with PayPalClick here to try again
CelebrateThank you for your business!You should be receiving an order confirmation from Paypal shortly.Exit Shopping Cart

Rita's Bed and Breakfast Liverpool

Home Sweet Home!

Guest Reviews

Should you find anything not to be up to expectations during your stay then please tell us.

If you have enjoyed your stay then please also tell others.

05/09/2013 as posted on Tripadvisor with a 4-star overall rating

I stayed with my son here on 2-3 September 2013. Rita and her partner Drew could not have been more friendly. The welcome was terrific. They went out of their way to allow me to park an expensive new motorbike in their drive. The rooms were good - roomy, clean with good tea/coffee making facilities. And the bathrooms were good.

I would go back any time.

***

05/09/2013 as posted on Tripadvisor with a 5-star overall rating

Simply the best B & B we've stayed at - with wonderful owners, a beautiful house and a very warm welcome. The best compliment I can give was during our stay my children said that it was like being at home.

***

24/06/2013 as posted on Tripadvisor with a 5-star overall rating

My husband and I recently spent a weekend in Liverpool and can't speak highly enough of Rita's B&B. Rita was a warm hostess and went out of her way to give up tips and information about what to do in the city. Our bedroom was large with 2 comfortable double beds as well as tea and coffee making facilities and a variety of chocolate bars. There was a small fridge in the corridor where we could help ourselves to bottled water. The bathrooms were spotlessly clean and the breakfast was delicious. What more could you want! We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely go back if we return to Liverpool.

***

08/05/2013 as posted on Tripadvisor with a 5-star overall rating

I cannot speak highly enough of Rita and her home. I have stayed every Wednesday night for 6 months and without fail I have been welcomed and cared for. I have has delicious breakfasts, treats to take away with me and nothing is too much trouble. My husband and son have stayed over with me on occasion and thank goodness for the wheeled suitcase to take the gifts home with me... You really are staying in someone's home and being part of their life. It's warm, comfortable and clean - and someone cares if you turn up. What more do you want.

***

10/04/2013 as posted on Freeindex with a 5-star overall rating

Rita made my son and I feel very welcome and immediately "at home".

The room was very comfy and warm and very well appointed with every facility and our 3 night stay was extremely enjoyable.

Breakfast time was very flexible, and the breakfasts were completely satisfying and tasty - in addition, the room had all the snacks and drinks you could wish for, and in case you get a case of the late night munchies, just down stairs at reception there are freely available bottles of water, bowls of fresh fruit, crisps, sweets and biscuits etc.

Although the room wasn't en suite, that didn't matter at all as its so cosy and homely there, sneaking to the toilet in the dead of night in boxers and t-shirt wasn't in the least intimidating.

The 2 shower rooms and 2 toilets are very well appointed, including GOOD QUALITY toilet paper - something that most other B&B's seem to neglect, as well as branded shampoo, soaps, toothpastes, even colognes and other tastefully refreshing things.

The double glazing is very effective, as even when the odd car went past at night, it was quieter than a whisper and the house is set in a delightfully peaceful area, with adjacent parks and gardens within a minute or so walk from the B&B.

All in all, Rita's Bed And Breakfast gets Top Marks from my son and I, and thank you thank you Rita for your hospitality, and for the exceptional attention to detail, making for a wonderful stay on my birthday weekend in my home City!

We cannot recommend Rita's too highly, very very good value and VERY high standard!!

***

18/09/2012 as posted on Freeindex with a 5-star overall rating

Ritas Bed and Breakfast is very clean and tidy.

She makes you feel at home the breakfast is fanatastic and what she charges and what you get is value for your money I run a minibus firm and in sept 2012 I have stopped there every weekend in sept except the last one and I will defentiley be stopping there again when I take stags or hens to liverpool.

Thanks again Rita from Tony at tonystravel.

***

22/12/2009 as posted on Google Maps with a 5-star overall rating

Comme à la maison‎ - Nous avons passé plusieurs jours chez Rita en août 2009, et véritablement ce fut comme à la maison, entre l'accueil très affectueux, les petits déjeuners plantureux (avec deux adolescents de 16 et 18 ans...), l'attention et la délicatesse de Rita au plaisir de chacun comme à faire apprécier au mieux cette bonne ville de Liverpool tout droit sortie d'un film de Terence Davies. Sans prétention mais avec un confort chaleureux et, ce qui se fait rare, un prix défiant toute concurrence, à dix minutes de l'hyper centre ville, nous recommandons très chaudement l'établissement de notre très chère Rita.‎

Mary Morice

***

20/12/2009 as posted on Google Maps with a 5-star overall rating

Friendly Rita‎ - Stayed there for 1 night to see a Liveerpool FC match. Friendly guestwife Rita is always concerned for her guests. Nice rooms en good bed's. Excellent diner en Breakfest. My six vriends never done a B&B before and they were positive surprised. When we come over again to watch a match we go surely back to Rita. Just a small remark: Try to finish the details. then your B&B is even more greather. Many thank's for sending after my scarp.

Frank & friends Hebben bij Rita overnacht om een Livepool match bij te wonen. Zeer bezorgde dame voor haar gasten. Alles fijn en netjes. Lekkere maaltijd en Engels ontbijt. Effectief een aanrader. Wanneer we nog eens terug gaan zullen we proberen om nog bij haar te overnachten. Frank & friends‎.

***

20/12/2009 Received via email

Eind augustus gingen we in Liverpool naar de Beatlesweek en vonden een gezellige bed and breakfast, vlak bij het mooie Newshampark. Met een goedkope buskaart en prima snelle verbindingen zaten we in goed 5 minuten in het centrum van de stad en konden verder heel Liverpool gemakkelijk bereiken. Het bed was goed en de ontbijtjes van Rita waren overheerlijk!! Door het persoonlijk contact en de gesprekjes met medebewoners –zowel Engelsen als Nederlanders- hebben we echt genoten van het verblijf bij “lovely Rita”.

Mariëtte and Ruud Wijers

***

24/11/2009 as posted on Google Maps with a 5-star overall rating

comfortable, kindness... wonderful!‎

We have stayed this weekend and our stay in Rita's B&B has been fantastic.

Typical english huge breakfast and very comfortable beds!!

Rita's kindness and hospitality has made this two days very pleasant.

The location is good, it's a very handy way to the city center (5 minutes by bus) and near to Anfield Road Stadium (15 minutes by walking). I'd absolutely recommend this B&B! david&Anna

Hola, estuvimos este fin de semana en el B&B de Rita y la verdad es que fue fantástico. Un desayuno típico inglés (huevos, beans, bacon, etc) y unas camas realmente cómodas!

La tremenda amabilidad y hospitalidad de Rita ha hecho nuestra estancia allí muy agradable. La situación del B&B es buena, a 5 minutos en bus del centro ya 15 minutos de Anfiel andando. Absolutamente recomendable! david & Anna‎

***

07/11/2009 as posted on www.freeindex.co.uk with a 5-star overall rating

Absolutely lovely! I recently stayed while visiting Liverpool and could not recommend Rita's more. A cozy fire, a delicious breakfast, and the bedroom was fantastic! Rita and Drew were on hand to welcome you home, offer you a cup of hot tea, and make sure that anything/everything you needed was taken care of! A wonderful b & b that I could not recommend more!

***

02/11/2009 as posted on Google Maps with a 4-star overall rating

friendly, fantastic b&b‎. I had some very nice days with my daughter in ritas rooms. very good breakfast with a wide range of food. i good sleeping performance in kingsizebeds etc. ... and the football stadion enfield is nearby.‎

***

31/10/2009 as posted on www.freeindex.co.uk with a 5-star overall rating

Rita and Drew were amazing!! they treated us like family and our children made an extra auntie and uncle !!

They were so helpful and friendly and kind and thoughtful, the breakfast was great and the "real" fire was so homely. A real home from home and we will make sure we return to our "auntie rita's" xxx. Jennifer Ferguson.

***

12/07/2009 as posted on www.freeindex.co.uk with a 5-star overall rating

We were visiting Liverpool, due to having a family funeral, so wanted somewhere near as possible to the coming event.

Lovely accommodation, comfortable, homely, welcoming. The landlady Rita made us feel very welcome, and made the best breakfast ever! Very good value for money, would stay there again, due to the warm welcome and the homely feel, due to the aspect of the visit, this was very important to us. So thank you very much for a lovely stay.

We hope to see you again, a very very lovely lady.

***

12/09/2009 as posted on www.freeindex.co.ukwith a 5-star overall rating

On arrival, loved b & b straight off! Lovely tudor style home. On further inspection, even better! The welcome we received was fantastic, Rita herself was lovely. Very friendly, went out of her way for us, mad us feel right at home, in-fact, it did feel like home from home. I hope I visit Liverpool soon, so I can stay with Rita again. Rooms were beautiful, rooms had 2 double beds, very comfy. Good nights sleep had by all. Breakfast was out of this world, gold old fry up! just what you need.

Thank you Rita & Drew, had a lovely stay and hope to see you again soon.xxxxxx

***

In order to write a review and also read other reviews through independent websites please click on one of the links below.

Alternatively please send an email and your review will be placed on this website.